Campbell Law 2023-2024 Mock Trial Team announced

Photo of Mock Trial team

Photo of Mock Trial team

Campbell Law School’s award-winning Competitive Advocacy Program has announced the 2023-2024 Mock Trial Team.

“This semester, nearly 60 students from the second- and third-year classes participated in tryouts,” said Director of Competitive Advocacy Mary Ann Matney ’17. “I want to thank everyone who participated. Also, this year nearly 20 different evaluators were brought in to judge the candidates – including professors, coaches, local attorneys and former Campbell Law advocates. The process was very competitive. Our evaluators were impressed by the strong and capable advocacy skills displayed by each student.”

After an extensive and thorough evaluation process, Matney said the law school is pleased to announce the following students have been selected as members of the Campbell Law School Mock Trial Team for the 2023-2024 academic year:

Samantha Border ’25

James Brocker

Matt Fields

Austin Graham

Jaden Grimes ’24

Susannah Horton

Sydney Kraft ’24

Ann Miller

Brandon Minella

Emily Murphy

Tim Neverov

Megan Pope

Mollie Sells

Julia Smith

Will Sparks ’24

Austin Tomlin

Zannah Tyndall ’24

Alex Urban

Jason White

Aleea Winston ’25

Linda Yager

“Please join me in congratulating the new members of the Campbell Law Mock Trial Team,” Matney added.